Home Accessibility Courses Twitter The Mouth Facebook Resources Site Map About Us Contact
 
For 2021 - online Python 3 training - see ((here)).

Our plans were to retire in summer 2020 and see the world, but Coronavirus has lead us into a lot of lockdown programming in Python 3 and PHP 7.
We can now offer tailored online training - small groups, real tutors - works really well for groups of 4 to 14 delegates. Anywhere in the world; course language English.

Please ask about private 'maintenance' training for Python 2, Tcl, Perl, PHP, Lua, etc.
Buffet review - taking the price into account

I've noticed that customer reviews tend not to take price into consideration, and indeed the most slamming of reviews come from people who have picked up a real bargain. That's one of the reasons (another being that we've not got the capacity to handle the extra traffic at Well House Manor) that we don't go Groupon or Wowcher or Amazon Local deals, and why I'm put off by Secret Hotels and Trivago. Drive the price down and - despite what the advert says - you're likely to be put in the room that's noisy by the lift shaft (not at our place - we don't have a lift, and all of our rooms have people asking "May I have room "x" again, so there's no worst).

I'm going to buck the trend and say that my meal last night was very tasty, appeared hygenic, was plentiful, and was excellent value for the price.



I will admit to skipping breakfast and having just a sandwich for lunch today, and I'll admit to loving a bit of really old fashioned and bad-for-you food occasionally, so as you can see this was right up my street. I slept well thereafter.

Venue - Taybarns, Swansea. Total price - £6.98 - that was £4.49 for the food as I now get an age discount before 6p.m. and £2.49 for the bottomless soft drink.
(written 2015-02-05)

 
Associated topics are indexed as below, or enter http://melksh.am/nnnn for individual articles
G205 - Well House Consultants - Food and Drink.
  [36] Tesco at 5 - (2004-09-02)
  [184] MTBF of coffee machines - (2005-01-20)
  [207] Canteen Dragon - (2005-02-09)
  [211] Look after your staff and they'll look after you. AOL. - (2005-02-12)
  [221] Lunchtime Drink - (2005-02-20)
  [302] Dining full circle - (2005-05-06)
  [456] Laying out a vegetarian lunch - (2005-10-05)
  [1332] Melksham Hotel - Five Star Kitchen! - (2007-09-04)
  [1843] How many cups of coffee? - (2008-10-17)
  [1904] Ruby, Perl, Linux, MySQL - some training notes - (2008-11-23)
  [2590] A healthy, local breakfast in Melksham - (2010-01-19)
  [2591] Melksham Hotel, B and B or business accommodation? - (2010-01-20)
  [2784] Course Lunches - (2010-05-27)
  [3182] What we look for in a lunchtime cafe restaurant in Melksham - (2011-02-24)
  [3199] Lunch for Melksham Businesses - (2011-03-11)
  [3233] C / C++ Course Lunch - sitting out at the West End - (2011-04-07)
  [3387] Eating out in Melksham - where we like for lunch. - (2011-08-11)

G502 - Well House Consultants - Business Practice
  [15] 90 to 10 or 80 to 20 rule - (2004-08-15)
  [27] Sales technique - (2004-08-25)
  [68] Get the strategy worked out and the tactics just fall into place. - (2004-09-30)
  [77] Telephone systems - (2004-10-07)
  [88] Getting the right level of trainer - (2004-10-14)
  [95] Five red flags - (2004-10-21)
  [108] A typical morning - (2004-11-03)
  [121] Fair and Simple - (2004-11-17)
  [125] Staff theft - (2004-11-21)
  [129] Trawling our site to prevent student copying - (2004-11-24)
  [137] Certification schemes - (2004-12-02)
  [157] Automatic service upgrades - (2004-12-19)
  [180] Skunk works - (2005-01-17)
  [188] Pink elephant and appreciation - (2005-01-24)
  [200] Tips for the top - (2005-02-03)
  [217] Use of time - (2005-02-16)
  [226] Growing our systems - (2005-02-24)
  [297] A reminder that the customer is King - (2005-05-01)
  [321] Sales - the alternative close - (2005-05-23)
  [399] simplicity hides real size - (2005-07-31)
  [438] Fair system for travel and accommodation expenses - (2005-09-07)
  [457] Do the work and take the risk - a PHP contract to avoid - (2005-10-06)
  [467] Tell them three times - (2005-10-17)
  [487] On line course booking - credit card protection - (2005-11-06)
  [491] Being atypical is typical - (2005-11-10)
  [536] Cancellations and penalties - (2005-12-21)
  [626] Not just a pretty face to answer the phone. - (2006-02-26)
  [652] Morning Post - (2006-03-20)
  [664] Ruby course - oops - it's not happening - (2006-04-01)
  [766] Discounts and approved supplier lists - (2006-06-17)
  [808] Sales call - (2006-07-19)
  [849] Staff Meeting - (2006-08-30)
  [869] UNABLE TO ATTEND - (2006-09-16)
  [883] Age discrimination law - (2006-10-01)
  [906] A commitment we won't be making - (2006-10-27)
  [1057] Selling by phone and Skype - our policy - (2007-01-30)
  [1084] Writing terms and conditions for conferences and other events - (2007-02-17)
  [1133] B-2-B Networking, 20th April. Useful for YOUR business? - (2007-04-03)
  [1157] Speed Networking - a great evening and how we arranged it - (2007-04-21)
  [1165] Extended Credit request - train in June and be paid in September - (2007-04-27)
  [1243] Heavy duty hole punch - (2007-06-24)
  [1260] An inspirational business talk from one of our prospective MPs - (2007-07-06)
  [1263] 0800 043 8225 - a new phone number for Well House - (2007-07-10)
  [1319] Customer feedback - lifeblood of a business - (2007-08-25)
  [1342] Google, wwmdirectory, Freshwater, ATP - new scam? - (2007-09-09)
  [1373] New Month, New Quarter, New Laws - (2007-10-01)
  [1394] Business to Business Networking - North and West Wilts / Melksham - (2007-10-17)
  [1453] What makes our courses special? - (2007-12-02)
  [1485] Copyright and theft of images, bandwidth and members. - (2007-12-26)
  [1626] Early May - a short chance to regroup and improve - (2008-05-01)
  [1713] Ways to accept credit cards - or not! - (2008-07-19)
  [1855] Volunteer v Employee - a skewed balance? (FSB) - (2008-10-25)
  [1913] Alastair Darling helps make paperwork and confusion - (2008-11-30)
  [2044] Please Trouble me - (2009-02-16)
  [2122] Commission Creep - (2009-04-08)
  [2126] Weeding out old phone numbers - (2009-04-11)
  [2161] Get it right ... if it goes wrong, it takes so much effort to sort out! - (2009-05-08)
  [2187] Are we IITT (Institute of IT Training) members? - (2009-05-17)
  [2190] How you are (re)presented at an exhibition - (2009-05-19)
  [2283] Everyone is in the customer relations business - (2009-07-12)
  [2331] Certification Revisted - Lua - (2009-08-09)
  [2465] Melksham Town - asleep or awake? - (2009-10-21)
  [2598] An excuse for making a sales call - (2010-01-26)
  [2788] Cost of Sales - (2010-06-01)
  [2821] Chancellor George Osborne inspires Perl Program - (2010-06-22)
  [2936] The service that customers should receive - (2010-08-27)
  [2966] Cheap Country Hotel in Melksham, Wiltshire? - (2010-09-21)
  [3073] Customer Service - the boundary - (2010-11-27)
  [3157] A new monopoly on the ferry to Northern Ireland - (2011-02-04)
  [3333] Honesty and a friendly welcome goes a long way - (2011-06-25)
  [3506] Cold call contacts - preference services and turning off spam sales approaches - (2011-11-03)
  [3613] Keeping Business Local. But is that realistic? - (2012-02-13)
  [3665] Will will smile? - (2012-03-22)
  [3750] Matching opening hours to when customers can come in and buy - (2012-06-04)
  [3755] Cruising on the Mersey Ferry? - (2012-06-07)
  [4107] Snog, Marry, Avoid - (2013-05-31)
  [4293] Certification - (2014-09-15)
  [4520] No cold sales calls please - but delighted to hear from others! - (2015-09-29)


Back to
Java - converting an integer to a fixed length string
Previous and next
or
Horse's mouth home
Forward to
Challenging the IT course business model
Some other Articles
Java Inheritance example - group of classes - step by step
Melksham Community Campus - which of these potential signs do you like?
Crisp morning, fast run
Challenging the IT course business model
Buffet review - taking the price into account
Java - converting an integer to a fixed length string
Binomial Coefficient (Pascal Triangle) objects in Java
Java -making sure you have the right versions
Location, location location. And a chance of a giggle!
A good example of recursion - a real use in Python
4759 posts, page by page
Link to page ... 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96 at 50 posts per page


This is a page archived from The Horse's Mouth at http://www.wellho.net/horse/ - the diary and writings of Graham Ellis. Every attempt was made to provide current information at the time the page was written, but things do move forward in our business - new software releases, price changes, new techniques. Please check back via our main site for current courses, prices, versions, etc - any mention of a price in "The Horse's Mouth" cannot be taken as an offer to supply at that price.

Link to Ezine home page (for reading).
Link to Blogging home page (to add comments).

You can Add a comment or ranking to this page

© WELL HOUSE CONSULTANTS LTD., 2021: 48 Spa Road • Melksham, Wiltshire • United Kingdom • SN12 7NY
PH: 01144 1225 708225 • EMAIL: info@wellho.net • WEB: http://www.wellho.net • SKYPE: wellho

PAGE: http://www.wellho.net/mouth/4415_Buf ... count.html • PAGE BUILT: Sun Oct 11 16:07:41 2020 • BUILD SYSTEM: JelliaJamb