Home Accessibility Courses Twitter The Mouth Facebook Resources Site Map About Us Contact
 
Python and Tcl - public course schedule [here]
Private courses on your site - see [here]
Please ask about maintenance training for Perl, PHP, Lua, etc
 
Well House Consultants - review of 2004

It's been another busy and successful year for us - course, equipment and book upgrades have continued to keep our offerings right up to date, and we've attended Python, Perl, PHP, Linux and MySQL presentations given by the driving forces of the development in each case so that we know we're headed in our use and on our courses in the same direction that they're heading.

With business and times getting busier, we've simplified a few things; we prefer to be masters of some topics rather than trying to be "jack-of-all-trade". Public Java Programming courses have been dropped, and we're no longer maintaining the notes ourselves - they are available for download from our open training notes site if you want free Java training. We've also sold our London taxi cab which was great fun for station pickups, but harder to keep on the road than we might have wished. We'll still pick you up from the station if you attend a course, but the vehicle will be more comfortable and reliable.

We've already got plans to move gently forward and provide an even better service in 2005 - but I'm holding talk of this back until posts early in the new year. These quieter days between Christmas and the New Year are an excellent opportunity to relax a little, to get involved in our hobbies (oops - that's scripting and web site work!), and prepare for what seems set to be another busy year.

I want to add a personal vote of thanks here to Lisa - who's both my wife and my business partner. I can't find enough and adequate words to express my love and thanks to her in all her support (and also work) in both a personal and Well House Consultants capacity. Just to say that although you may not see her much if you come here on a course (as she prefers to be a backroom person), without her Well House Consultants wouldn't exist as it does today. Thank you, Lisa.
(written 2004-12-31, updated 2006-06-05)

 
Associated topics are indexed as below, or enter http://melksh.am/nnnn for individual articles
G210 - Well House Consultants - History
  [3628] Historic Drawings from near Melksham - (2012-02-28)
  [3615] Historic documents for Wiltshire - (2012-02-16)
  [3510] The skull above the door in Melksham Town Hall - (2011-11-06)
  [3149] Looking back at www.wellho.net - (2011-01-28)
  [2999] 2999 - looking back - (2010-10-15)
  [2968] Well House Consultants - a potted history - (2010-09-23)
  [225] 10 years and counting - (2005-02-23)
  [38] An update for old friends - (2004-09-03)

G999 - Well House Consultants - Keynote
  [4588] What teach you in a week stays with you for a decade - (2015-11-29)
  [3164] Brown - or Mrs Sally Brown, accountant from Whitstable? - (2011-02-10)
  [2537] Faster network, but not faster browsing until ... - (2009-12-14)
  [2483] Clustering on Tomcat - (2009-10-30)
  [2384] Looking ahead to the Autumn season of training and accommodation - (2009-08-28)
  [2326] Learn a new programming language this summer. - (2009-08-06)
  [2228] Where do I start when writing a program? - (2009-06-11)
  [2216] Past Delegate Offer - Summer Holiday / Weekend Break - (2009-06-03)
  [2144] Looking for a career change - Physician to Web Site Designer - (2009-04-28)
  [1975] Well House Manor Hotel - on plan for 2009 business guests - (2009-01-03)
  [1955] How to avoid duplicating web page maintainance - (2008-12-20)
  [1929] 2009 - Hotel, Meeting, Training Course prices - (2008-12-07)
  [1859] Wiltshire at dawn - the tourist trail - (2008-10-29)
  [1857] November and December Public Course Schedule - (2008-10-27)
  [1773] The Longest Possible Day - (2008-08-26)
  [1748] Hotel room prices - Melksham, Wiltshire - (2008-08-11)
  [1676] A warm welcome for visitors from the USA - (2008-06-14)
  [1615] PHP training courses every month - (2008-04-18)
  [1555] Advanced Python, Perl, PHP and Tcl training courses / classes - (2008-02-25)
  [1492] Well House Consultants Training and Hotel - 2008 news - (2008-01-01)
  [1481] The Christmas Letter - (2007-12-22)
  [1414] What we teach - expained for the non-technical - (2007-10-28)
  [1319] Customer feedback - lifeblood of a business - (2007-08-25)
  [1317] 2008 course schedule - Perl, Python, PHP, Linux, Java Deployment, Ruby and more - (2007-08-23)
  [1245] Ensuring that our tutor answers YOUR questions - (2007-06-25)
  [1161] A contrast in room rates and facilities - (2007-04-25)
  [1079] Wilts and Berks - two conference / training rooms in Melksham - (2007-02-14)
  [929] Presenting Melksham - for a weekend away in Wiltshire - (2006-11-17)
  [898] Courses at Well House Manor - (2006-10-19)
  [890] Open - (2006-10-09)
  [845] Course scheduling and Geekmas - are they traditions yet? - (2006-08-26)
  [774] Bed and Breakfast, or Hotel? - (2006-06-22)
  [695] In the hospitality business - (2006-04-23)
  [626] Not just a pretty face to answer the phone. - (2006-02-26)
  [549] 2005 - Come as a student, leave as a friend - (2005-12-31)
  [464] Technical Loneliness - (2005-10-14)
  [452] Is enough enough? - (2005-09-27)
  [428] Swindon - Chippenham - Melksham - Trowbridge - Westbury train service - (2005-08-29)
  [419] Most popular courses - (2005-08-19)
  [360] Spring turns to Summer - (2005-06-26)
  [295] Pricing strategy - simple and fair - (2005-04-29)


Back to
Introduction fees, bonuses, commissions, kickbacks
Previous and next
or
Horse's mouth home
Forward to
Implementing an effective site search engine
Some other Articles
Welcoming Leah Davies to our team
Upgrade to the Library
Acronyms
Implementing an effective site search engine
Well House Consultants - review of 2004
Introduction fees, bonuses, commissions, kickbacks
A Change is as good as a rest
Christmas break
Review of the Autumn
MySQL - Optimising Selects
4759 posts, page by page
Link to page ... 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96 at 50 posts per page


This is a page archived from The Horse's Mouth at http://www.wellho.net/horse/ - the diary and writings of Graham Ellis. Every attempt was made to provide current information at the time the page was written, but things do move forward in our business - new software releases, price changes, new techniques. Please check back via our main site for current courses, prices, versions, etc - any mention of a price in "The Horse's Mouth" cannot be taken as an offer to supply at that price.

Link to Ezine home page (for reading).
Link to Blogging home page (to add comments).

You can Add a comment or ranking to this page

© WELL HOUSE CONSULTANTS LTD., 2019: 404 The Spa • Melksham, Wiltshire • United Kingdom • SN12 6QL
PH: 01225 708225 • EMAIL: info@wellho.net • WEB: http://www.wellho.net • SKYPE: wellho

PAGE: http://www.wellho.net/mouth/164_Well ... -2004.html • PAGE BUILT: Sat May 27 16:49:10 2017 • BUILD SYSTEM: WomanWithCat