Home Accessibility Courses Twitter The Mouth Facebook Resources Site Map About Us Contact
 
For 2021 - online Python 3 training - see ((here)).

Our plans were to retire in summer 2020 and see the world, but Coronavirus has lead us into a lot of lockdown programming in Python 3 and PHP 7.
We can now offer tailored online training - small groups, real tutors - works really well for groups of 4 to 14 delegates. Anywhere in the world; course language English.

Please ask about private 'maintenance' training for Python 2, Tcl, Perl, PHP, Lua, etc.
Well House Consultants - review of 2004

It's been another busy and successful year for us - course, equipment and book upgrades have continued to keep our offerings right up to date, and we've attended Python, Perl, PHP, Linux and MySQL presentations given by the driving forces of the development in each case so that we know we're headed in our use and on our courses in the same direction that they're heading.

With business and times getting busier, we've simplified a few things; we prefer to be masters of some topics rather than trying to be "jack-of-all-trade". Public Java Programming courses have been dropped, and we're no longer maintaining the notes ourselves - they are available for download from our open training notes site if you want free Java training. We've also sold our London taxi cab which was great fun for station pickups, but harder to keep on the road than we might have wished. We'll still pick you up from the station if you attend a course, but the vehicle will be more comfortable and reliable.

We've already got plans to move gently forward and provide an even better service in 2005 - but I'm holding talk of this back until posts early in the new year. These quieter days between Christmas and the New Year are an excellent opportunity to relax a little, to get involved in our hobbies (oops - that's scripting and web site work!), and prepare for what seems set to be another busy year.

I want to add a personal vote of thanks here to Lisa - who's both my wife and my business partner. I can't find enough and adequate words to express my love and thanks to her in all her support (and also work) in both a personal and Well House Consultants capacity. Just to say that although you may not see her much if you come here on a course (as she prefers to be a backroom person), without her Well House Consultants wouldn't exist as it does today. Thank you, Lisa.
(written 2004-12-31, updated 2006-06-05)

 
Associated topics are indexed as below, or enter http://melksh.am/nnnn for individual articles
G999 - Well House Consultants - Keynote
  [225] 10 years and counting - (2005-02-23)
  [295] Pricing strategy - simple and fair - (2005-04-29)
  [360] Spring turns to Summer - (2005-06-26)
  [419] Most popular courses - (2005-08-19)
  [428] Swindon - Chippenham - Melksham - Trowbridge - Westbury train service - (2005-08-29)
  [452] Is enough enough? - (2005-09-27)
  [464] Technical Loneliness - (2005-10-14)
  [549] 2005 - Come as a student, leave as a friend - (2005-12-31)
  [626] Not just a pretty face to answer the phone. - (2006-02-26)
  [695] In the hospitality business - (2006-04-23)
  [774] Bed and Breakfast, or Hotel? - (2006-06-22)
  [845] Course scheduling and Geekmas - are they traditions yet? - (2006-08-26)
  [890] Open - (2006-10-09)
  [898] Courses at Well House Manor - (2006-10-19)
  [929] Presenting Melksham - for a weekend away in Wiltshire - (2006-11-17)
  [1079] Wilts and Berks - two conference / training rooms in Melksham - (2007-02-14)
  [1161] A contrast in room rates and facilities - (2007-04-25)
  [1245] Ensuring that our tutor answers YOUR questions - (2007-06-25)
  [1317] 2008 course schedule - Perl, Python, PHP, Linux, Java Deployment, Ruby and more - (2007-08-23)
  [1319] Customer feedback - lifeblood of a business - (2007-08-25)
  [1414] What we teach - expained for the non-technical - (2007-10-28)
  [1481] The Christmas Letter - (2007-12-22)
  [1492] Well House Consultants Training and Hotel - 2008 news - (2008-01-01)
  [1555] Advanced Python, Perl, PHP and Tcl training courses / classes - (2008-02-25)
  [1615] PHP training courses every month - (2008-04-18)
  [1676] A warm welcome for visitors from the USA - (2008-06-14)
  [1748] Hotel room prices - Melksham, Wiltshire - (2008-08-11)
  [1773] The Longest Possible Day - (2008-08-26)
  [1857] November and December Public Course Schedule - (2008-10-27)
  [1859] Wiltshire at dawn - the tourist trail - (2008-10-29)
  [1929] 2009 - Hotel, Meeting, Training Course prices - (2008-12-07)
  [1955] How to avoid duplicating web page maintainance - (2008-12-20)
  [1975] Well House Manor Hotel - on plan for 2009 business guests - (2009-01-03)
  [2144] Looking for a career change - Physician to Web Site Designer - (2009-04-28)
  [2216] Past Delegate Offer - Summer Holiday / Weekend Break - (2009-06-03)
  [2228] Where do I start when writing a program? - (2009-06-11)
  [2326] Learn a new programming language this summer. - (2009-08-06)
  [2384] Looking ahead to the Autumn season of training and accommodation - (2009-08-28)
  [2483] Clustering on Tomcat - (2009-10-30)
  [2537] Faster network, but not faster browsing until ... - (2009-12-14)
  [3164] Brown - or Mrs Sally Brown, accountant from Whitstable? - (2011-02-10)
  [4588] What teach you in a week stays with you for a decade - (2015-11-29)

G210 - Well House Consultants - History
  [38] An update for old friends - (2004-09-03)
  [2968] Well House Consultants - a potted history - (2010-09-23)
  [2999] 2999 - looking back - (2010-10-15)
  [3149] Looking back at www.wellho.net - (2011-01-28)
  [3510] The skull above the door in Melksham Town Hall - (2011-11-06)
  [3615] Historic documents for Wiltshire - (2012-02-16)
  [3628] Historic Drawings from near Melksham - (2012-02-28)


Back to
Introduction fees, bonuses, commissions, kickbacks
Previous and next
or
Horse's mouth home
Forward to
Implementing an effective site search engine
Some other Articles
Welcoming Leah Davies to our team
Upgrade to the Library
Acronyms
Implementing an effective site search engine
Well House Consultants - review of 2004
Introduction fees, bonuses, commissions, kickbacks
A Change is as good as a rest
Christmas break
Review of the Autumn
MySQL - Optimising Selects
4759 posts, page by page
Link to page ... 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96 at 50 posts per page


This is a page archived from The Horse's Mouth at http://www.wellho.net/horse/ - the diary and writings of Graham Ellis. Every attempt was made to provide current information at the time the page was written, but things do move forward in our business - new software releases, price changes, new techniques. Please check back via our main site for current courses, prices, versions, etc - any mention of a price in "The Horse's Mouth" cannot be taken as an offer to supply at that price.

Link to Ezine home page (for reading).
Link to Blogging home page (to add comments).

You can Add a comment or ranking to this page

© WELL HOUSE CONSULTANTS LTD., 2021: 48 Spa Road • Melksham, Wiltshire • United Kingdom • SN12 7NY
PH: 01144 1225 708225 • EMAIL: info@wellho.net • WEB: http://www.wellho.net • SKYPE: wellho

PAGE: http://www.wellho.net/mouth/164_Well ... -2004.html • PAGE BUILT: Sun Oct 11 16:07:41 2020 • BUILD SYSTEM: JelliaJamb