Hotel and training centre, Melksham, Wiltshire
High quality accommodation for course delegates, business travellers and the leisure visitor too.

Search for:
Home Accessibility Bedrooms Book Here The Mouth Facebook Resources Find Us About Us Contact
Guest review - Well House Manor, Melksham

Well House Manor has been open for six years. And it's good to see our hotel continuing to get good reviews and feedback. Our Sunday morning checkout / receptionist feed back:

"All the guests said they had a very pleasant and comfortable stay and [xxx] commented that they travel a lot and enjoyed their stay very much. They couldn't find any faults and plan to come and stay again soon."

Excellent. So why have we chosen now to redecorate some of the rooms and replace some of the fixtures and fittings? Because Well House Manor is a 10 to 15 year project, and we're coming up to halfway through - let's replace things that won't last the whole time at the midpoint. Because we're starting to see things that need doing, and customers will start to notice those things in the future if we don't. And because we're serving a wider market than we initially envisaged, and we've made (and will make a few more) adjustments to suit that market.

Swing Bridge in the SpringWell House Manor is in the town of Melksham, Wiltshire. All rooms are double, large, well fitted and ensuite; we welcome business and leisure guests all year round. Melksham's an old Market town, set in beautiful countryside - there are walks in the valley of the River Avon, alongside the Kennet and Avon Canal, and on the nearby hills and downs. The Cotswold tourist village of Lacock is just five miles away, as is Bradford-on-Avon, and we're within easy reach of Longleat, the Westbury White Horse, Avebury Stone Circle and much more. The bus to Bath - 12 miles away - stops right outside our gate.

Please do come and stay with us - we're just 100 miles from London and have good availability at weekends. We welcome walkers, dogs, cyclists, bikers ... as well as guests arriving by car or public transport. [hotel web site]; book [here].

(written 2012-08-14, updated 2012-08-18)

 
Associated topics are indexed as below, or enter http://melksh.am/nnnn for individual articles
M400 - Well House Manor - The Hospitality Business
  [4321] Are administration / review charges on hotel guests acceptable? - (2014-11-20)
  [4232] Not wanted here - hotel guests who will not be happy - (2013-12-30)
  [4202] Excellent Railfuture conference, but some setup lessons - (2013-11-03)
  [4051] On reading a new hotel review - (2013-03-24)
  [4033] Official Star ratings for hotels - still worth having? - (2013-03-07)
  [3988] Three cheers for the staff at Well House Manor - (2013-01-24)
  [3909] Every Customer Counts - (2012-11-01)
  [3832] A busy day at Well House Manor - so come in and make it even busier! - (2012-08-10)
  [3743] Sunday - no longer a day of rest - (2012-05-28)
  [3660] A Pivotal Incident - learning how to welcome your guests - (2012-03-18)
  [3309] Tipping Policy - Well House Manor - (2011-05-29)
  [3164] Brown - or Mrs Sally Brown, accountant from Whitstable? - (2011-02-10)
  [3147] Hotel star ratings - towards a better system of review - (2011-01-25)
  [2936] The service that customers should receive - (2010-08-27)
  [2879] Night Porter and reception - 24 hours a day? - (2010-07-20)
  [2724] Escapee Grandparents welcome - Henfield and Melksham - (2010-04-15)
  [2593] Food and drink launch - (2010-01-21)
  [2303] Turning potential customers away - (2009-07-24)
  [2283] Everyone is in the customer relations business - (2009-07-12)
  [2007] Launch of Melksham Food and Drink Festival - (2009-01-24)
  [1877] Guests doing a bunk? - (2008-11-09)
  [1792] All the pieces fall into place - hotel and courses - (2008-09-10)
  [1622] An extra step - victory from defeat - (2008-04-25)
  [1548] Hotelympia - show report - the lighter side - (2008-02-21)
  [1445] Looking after you Christmas Customer Crowds - (2007-11-26)
  [1422] Wiltshire - speaker / after dinner talker offer - (2007-11-05)
  [1421] Castle Lodge Hotel, Ely, Cambridgeshire - (2007-11-04)
  [1284] An update on the West Wilts show ... - (2007-07-30)
  [1248] How NOT to oversell a hotel - (2007-06-27)
  [1180] Conjugation - (2007-05-08)
  [1161] A contrast in room rates and facilities - (2007-04-25)
  [1122] Hotel - online feedback forms compared - (2007-03-30)
  [1108] Express service - (2007-03-14)
  [1084] Writing terms and conditions for conferences and other events - (2007-02-17)
  [1048] Getting rid of people - hotel techniques - (2007-01-21)
  [1046] Bounce, bounce, bounce - (2007-01-20)
  [1002] Meet the neighbours - (2006-12-20)
  [988] You should think you're first in a hotel room - (2006-12-15)
  [922] Staying at your own hotel - (2006-11-12)
  [884] Drive time - (2006-10-02)
  [774] Bed and Breakfast, or Hotel? - (2006-06-22)


Back to
Evening behind Melksham Spa
Previous and next
or
Horse's mouth home
Forward to
Spraying data from one incoming to series of outgoing files in Perl
Some other Articles
Relax at Well House Manor - gardens, fountain, hotel
Copying, duplicating, cloning an object in PHP
Autoload in PHP
Spraying data from one incoming to series of outgoing files in Perl
Guest review - Well House Manor, Melksham
Evening behind Melksham Spa
In the garden at Well House Manor
The Information age - not yet truly with us?
Geekmas 2012 - celebrating open source languages such as Perl, PHP and Python
Learning to use existing classes in Perl
4347 posts, page by page
Link to page ... 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87 at 50 posts per page


This is a page archived from The Horse's Mouth at http://www.wellho.net/horse/ - the diary and writings of Graham Ellis. Every attempt was made to provide current information at the time the page was written, but things do move forward in our business - new software releases, price changes, new techniques. Please check back via our main site for current courses, prices, versions, etc - any mention of a price in "The Horse's Mouth" cannot be taken as an offer to supply at that price.

Link to Ezine home page (for reading).
Link to Blogging home page (to add comments).

You can Add a comment or ranking to this page
Hello. I'm Graham Ellis. If you have a question about the hotel, please ask me or

 

then book here

© WELL HOUSE CONSULTANTS LTD., 2014: Well House Manor • 48 Spa Road • Melksham, Wiltshire • United Kingdom • SN12 7NY
PH: 01144 1225 708225 • FAX: 01144 1225 899360 • EMAIL: info@wellho.net • WEB: http://www.wellho.net • SKYPE: wellho

PAGE: http://www.wellho.net/mouth/3838_Gue ... ksham.html • PAGE BUILT: Thu Sep 18 15:30:25 2014 • BUILD SYSTEM: WomanWithCat