Hotel and training centre, Melksham, Wiltshire
High quality accommodation for course delegates, business travellers and the leisure visitor too.

Home Accessibility Bedrooms Book Here The Mouth Facebook Resources Find Us About Us Contact
 
For 2021 - online Python 3 training - see ((here)).

Our plans were to retire in summer 2020 and see the world, but Coronavirus has lead us into a lot of lockdown programming in Python 3 and PHP 7.
We can now offer tailored online training - small groups, real tutors - works really well for groups of 4 to 14 delegates. Anywhere in the world; course language English.

Please ask about private 'maintenance' training for Python 2, Tcl, Perl, PHP, Lua, etc.
Customer Review - Hotel Room, Melksham

I love being in the training business ... and in the business of providing hotel rooms for business visitors and leisure guests. For we meet some lovely people, and we get a chance to make their course or stay something really special. This note, left by a couple this morning, is really appreciated - and it's a really strong confirmation as to just how well, and how quickly, the newer members of our team have settled in.

Well House Manor - business hotel in Melksham, but also really good if you're looking for a quiet base for a leisure stay. See [here] for details and [here] to book. £85.00 single, £95.00 double per night, including superior continental breakfast. [prices valid for 2011]


(written 2010-10-03, updated 2010-12-26)

 
Associated topics are indexed as below, or enter http://melksh.am/nnnn for individual articles
M107 - Well House Manor Newsreel
  [2076] A New Advert for Well House Manor - (2009-03-11)
  [2424] A Winter Weekend Special at Well House Manor - (2009-09-26)
  [3014] Well House Manor - the next six years - (2010-10-24)
  [3405] Where do businessmen stay in Melksham? - (2011-08-25)
  [3505] Well House Manor - Winter Warmers - Open 7 days a week, 11 to 5 ++ - (2011-11-01)
  [3535] Melksham, Luxury Hotel Rooms, Christmas. - (2011-12-02)
  [3586] Emergency First Aid Provision at Well House Manor - part of the service - (2012-01-19)
  [3645] Keeping our hotel looking like new, by using our gained experience - (2012-03-09)
  [3821] Well House Manor at Dawn ... and later in the day - (2012-07-28)
  [3827] Melksham Community Apple Pressing Day - (2012-08-05)
  [3828] Pimms and Croquet in Edwardian Melksham - 8th September 2012 - Food Festival Event - (2012-08-05)
  [3834] Geekmas 2012 - celebrating open source languages such as Perl, PHP and Python - (2012-08-11)
  [3858] The apple crop of 2012 - (2012-09-15)
  [3883] Apple Pressing Day 2012 - (2012-10-07)
  [3963] National TV - Melksham - 9th January 2013, Pre-alert. - (2012-12-27)
  [3965] Well House Manor, Melksham - on national TV next week - (2012-12-30)
  [3967] Hotel bedroom - even larger TV! - (2013-01-04)
  [4101] POETS day at Well House Manor - (2013-05-24)
  [4116] International Melksham - industry, and beautiful countryside - (2013-06-15)
  [4183] Reaching a hotel standard where 99% of guests would return - and maintaining that standard - (2013-10-01)
  [4262] Updated staff systems helps us look after our customers better - (2014-04-11)
  [4358] A brilliant finish to 2014 training and business guests, and a look to 2015 - (2014-12-20)
  [4543] Saturday morning at Well House Manor - (2015-10-17)

M101 - Well House Manor - Business Accommodation in Melksham
  [717] A customer service company - (2006-05-11)
  [721] Residential - (2006-05-15)
  [731] Hotel Technology Requirements - (2006-05-24)
  [844] Hotel, Melksham, Wiltshire - (2006-08-24)
  [857] Strikingly busy - (2006-09-06)
  [873] Hotel Exchange Rates - (2006-09-21)
  [889] Opening approaches! - (2006-10-08)
  [902] Brand new hotel and training centre, Melksham - (2006-10-22)
  [926] Training rooms to learn Open Source programming - (2006-11-15)
  [963] George Hotel and Well House Manor, Melksham - (2006-12-04)
  [1011] Well House Manor and Beechfield House, Hotels, Melksham - (2006-12-29)
  [1059] Three sets of twins - (2007-01-31)
  [1079] Wilts and Berks - two conference / training rooms in Melksham - (2007-02-14)
  [1089] Playing old games - (2007-02-22)
  [1164] Grand Central Station - (2007-04-27)
  [1318] Well House Manor - feature comparison against the old place! - (2007-08-24)
  [1520] Terms and Conditions - Hotel, England - plain English - (2008-01-26)
  [1676] A warm welcome for visitors from the USA - (2008-06-14)
  [1701] Training Course and Business Conference Technology - (2008-07-07)
  [1748] Hotel room prices - Melksham, Wiltshire - (2008-08-11)
  [1808] We love children ... but our hotel is not going to be their scene - (2008-09-24)
  [1824] Which is your best hotel room? - (2008-10-07)
  [1907] Melksham Hotel Rates - (2008-11-25)
  [1929] 2009 - Hotel, Meeting, Training Course prices - (2008-12-07)
  [2024] Carry on Training - in spite of the weather - (2009-02-03)
  [2558] Happy new decade - and course and hotel prices for 2010 - (2010-01-01)
  [2581] Snow scenes - and how snow effected our business - (2010-01-16)
  [2821] Chancellor George Osborne inspires Perl Program - (2010-06-22)
  [2925] Well House - the pictures - (2010-08-16)
  [3107] Hotel and Training Course prices - the effect of the VAT rise on 4th January 2011 - (2010-12-26)
  [3969] Four in a Bed comes to Melksham tonight - (2013-01-09)
  [4005] New guest ... becoming returning guest - (2013-02-15)
  [4137] Early morning - welcoming business and leisure guests to Melksham - (2013-07-10)
  [4570] A warm welcome awaits you at Well House Manor, Melksham - (2015-11-02)
  [4603] Happy New Year. Our customers are our ambassadors - (2016-01-01)
  [4614] PC Plod - alive and scaremongering in Wiltshire? - (2016-01-04)


Back to
Strong arm tactics in the bus industry? Poor result for the customer!
Previous and next
or
Horse's mouth home
Forward to
Right place, right season
Some other Articles
Not mugged in London!
Memorial to a day in 1999
Python dictionaries - reaching to new uses
Right place, right season
Customer Review - Hotel Room, Melksham
Strong arm tactics in the bus industry? Poor result for the customer!
Travel, Transport and Tourism - A vision for Melksham, 2026
How to set up short and meaningfull alternative URLs
Ruby - examples of regular expressions, inheritance and polymorphism
Ruby - yield; parallel routines
4759 posts, page by page
Link to page ... 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96 at 50 posts per page


This is a page archived from The Horse's Mouth at http://www.wellho.net/horse/ - the diary and writings of Graham Ellis. Every attempt was made to provide current information at the time the page was written, but things do move forward in our business - new software releases, price changes, new techniques. Please check back via our main site for current courses, prices, versions, etc - any mention of a price in "The Horse's Mouth" cannot be taken as an offer to supply at that price.

Link to Ezine home page (for reading).
Link to Blogging home page (to add comments).

You can Add a comment or ranking to this page
Hello. I'm Graham Ellis. If you have a question about the hotel, please ask me or

 

then book here

© WELL HOUSE CONSULTANTS LTD., 2021: 48 Spa Road • Melksham, Wiltshire • United Kingdom • SN12 7NY
PH: 01144 1225 708225 • EMAIL: info@wellho.net • WEB: http://www.wellho.net • SKYPE: wellho

PAGE: http://www.wellho.net/mouth/2984_Cus ... ksham.html • PAGE BUILT: Sun Oct 11 16:07:41 2020 • BUILD SYSTEM: JelliaJamb