2f11 Youve Been Selected for the 2012 Edition of the Global Registry
Home Accessibility Courses Diary The Mouth Forum Resources Site Map About Us Contact
Youve Been Selected for the 2012 Edition of the Global Registry

"You've Been Selected for the 2012 Edition of the Global Registry" says an email just received in my mailbox, and I smell yet another directory offer which is far too poor to even consider taking up. The "Global Registry" name is familiar to me - I think - or was that the "World Company Register" which I wrote about [here] and which was still sending me invites to sign up for free, but commit myself in fine print to €1000 per year for a three years minimum period.

This (newer?) Global Registry may or may not be linked ... but I'm not going to find out. I think the clue as to the scheme operator's opinion of people who get back to him comes in his email reply address, which is contact@milkdudsforever.info ... and that really doesn't bode well for customer service, does it?
(written 2012-09-16, updated 2012-09-22)

 
Associated topics are indexed as below, or enter http://melksh.am/nnnn for individual articles
G910 - Well House Consultants - Scams
  [3480] Direct Message: Really horrible blog about you ... a clever phishing trip, said to be from an MP - (2011-10-14)
  [3291] Pay and refund scam - alive and kicking against Melksham businesses - (2011-05-16)
  [3222] Clickjacking - another way to get you to follow a malicious link - Facebook issue - (2011-03-29)
  [2988] Not mugged in London! - (2010-10-08)
  [2895] Global Computer Maintenance Department - (2010-07-29)
  [2690] The World Company Register - is it another scam? - (2010-03-23)
  [2524] An update on legal changes from the FSB? - (2009-12-03)
  [2403] Hotel Booking Scam / Cost of calls to 070 numbers - (2009-09-12)
  [2373] Translation from Ghanaian to English - (2009-08-23)
  [1795] What have iTime, honeytrapagency and domain listing center got in common? - (2008-09-12)
  [1772] Ken Palm, iTime, and Domain Name Tasting - (2008-08-25)
  [1680] Astroturfing - the online definition - (2008-06-17)
  [1342] Google, wwmdirectory, Freshwater, ATP - new scam? - (2007-09-09)
  [1313] Tratum Technologies - (2007-08-21)
  [860] Warning - false emails, said to be from Paypal - (2006-09-09)
  [347] Frightening and from-friend viruses and spams - (2005-06-14)
  [178] Calling a spade a spade - (2005-01-15)
  [78] Domain Registry of America - (2004-10-07)


3926
Back to
The apple crop of 2012
Previous and next
or
Horse's mouth home
Forward to
Melksham to Steam in Swindon, by train - great day out
Some other Articles
Five new fans at Well House Manor
Forwarding a whole domain, except for a few directories - Apache http server
Melksham Food Festival - the food fayre - pictures
Melksham to Steam in Swindon, by train - great day out
Youve Been Selected for the 2012 Edition of the Global Registry
The apple crop of 2012
Why has the mouth not said much for the last week or two?
Edwardian day with Croquet - Well House Manor, 8th September 2012 - Pictures
Mad week done - so come for Croquet
Busmans Holiday - I like being a busman
4106 posts, page by page
Link to page ... 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83 at 50 posts per page


This is a page archived from The Horse's Mouth at http://www.wellho.net/horse/ - the diary and writings of Graham Ellis. Every attempt was made to provide current information at the time the page was written, but things do move forward in our business - new software releases, price changes, new techniques. Please check back via our main site for current courses, prices, versions, etc - any mention of a price in "The Horse's Mouth" cannot be taken as an offer to supply at that price.

Link to Ezine home page (for reading).
Link to Blogging home page (to add comments).

You can Add a comment or ranking to this page

© WELL HOUSE CONSULTANTS LTD., 2013: Well House Manor • 48 Spa Road • Melksham, Wiltshire • United Kingdom • SN12 7NY
PH: 01144 1225 708225 • FAX: 01144 1225 899360 • EMAIL: info@wellho.net • WEB: http://www.wellho.net • SKYPE: wellho

PAGE: http://www.wellho.net/mouth/3859_You ... istry.html • PAGE BUILT: Mon May 27 06:13:46 2013 • BUILD SYSTEM: wizard
0